There are multiple ways to remove a user from Office 365. You can remove them through your Admin Center, which is where you manage the settings for users across the organization (like their email, calendar, and documents access). You can also use Azure Active Directory to remove a user.
Or, if a user is being declined by Azure Active Directory, you can use this page in your Admin Center to remove them from Office 365.
Another way to remove a user from Office 365 is to request that they delete their account. If they do not delete their account within 30 days of your request, you will be able to delete their account automatically.
When removing a user from Office 365, you should be thoughtful about who has access to the data on their account and how they’re using it. Once a user has deleted their account, they are no longer able to log back into Office 365. Be sure that any users who need access to that data have appropriate permissions set up in their organization’s admin center or via Azure AD before deleting the user from Office 365.
How To Delete Active User In Office 365
There are several ways you can remove a user from Office 365. The most common method is to delete the user from your account. You can also remove a user from Office 365 by deleting their mailbox.
If you use ActiveSync, you can also delete users by deleting their email accounts. If a user is notifying you of their account status, keep in mind that they can always change their email address and start over with a new account if they need to.
You can also remove inactive or unwanted users manually by removing them from your directory.
You can do this by searching for the user’s email address and then clicking on the arrow next to the email address to expand it and see all of the users who have this email address (Figure 1).
Figure 1: Expanding an email address to see all of its users
Once you have identified the user, click on their name to expand it. Then select Delete from the action menu (Figure 2).
Figure 2: Removing a user from the list
Once the user is out of your account, you will no longer be able to manage them and will no longer receive notifications about their activity.
Office 365 Tutorial How To Properly Delete A User
Delete a user is one of many tasks you can do in the Office 365 admin center. Before you delete a user, though, be sure to take a few precautions:
You should always have a reason for deleting a user. If you don’t have a good reason, your deletion could be considered an abuse.
If it’s an abuse, the other users will lose access to their email. So think carefully before you act.
- Can I Cancel Office 365 At Any Time?
- How Do I Delete Game Center From My Iphone?
- How Do I Remove Outlook Account From Windows 7?
- How Do I Get A Sky Box Office Account?
- Office 365: How To Add Guest User?
- Office 365: Unable To Associate Your Purchase?
- Office 365: Unable To Access Shared Mailbox?
- How Do I Stop Microsoft Office Groove From Popping Up?
- How To Transfer Microsoft Office To A New Computer?
- Office 365: Unable To Access Public Folders?