As the popularity of Instagram continues to grow, so does the number of people who decide to close their accounts. And there are many reasons why someone might want to take this step. Perhaps they’re simply no longer interested in being part of the social media community.
Maybe there’s been a change in circumstances that means their priorities have shifted. Or maybe they just want to start fresh with a clean account. Whatever the reason, there are two ways you can delete your account – either by closing your account or by deleting your account permanently.
For anyone who has been on the platform for a few years, the first option will be the easiest. If you decide to close your account, you can simply log-in and click on ‘close my account’. This will remove all your photos and videos, as well as every comment and like that you have ever posted.
However, if you decide to delete your account permanently, you will need to go through a slightly more in-depth process. First, you will need to log-in to your account and go to Instagram settings. From here, you will need to choose ‘delete my account’ and then confirm your decision.
At this point, your account will be taken down and all data will be removed.
How To Delete Instagram Account Permanently
There are several reasons you might want to remove your Instagram account. Maybe you’re switching to a different platform or you just want to take a break from the social media world in general. Regardless of the reason, deleting your account is a fairly straightforward process.
Once you’ve made up your mind, the first thing you’ll need to do is log in to your Instagram account and go to your profile settings. From there, you’ll be able to deactivate your account by clicking the “Deactivate” button and filling out the required fields. Once you’ve done that, all you have to do is wait for the deactivation process to complete.
If you want to delete your account for good, however, you’ll need to contact Instagram support so they can delete your account permanently.
How To Delete Instagram Account
An easy way to delete Instagram account is to request a deletion. You don’t need to go through any steps or fill in any forms. This option is only available to users with public accounts on the web.
People who have public profiles can request to have their accounts deleted.
To do this, go to your profile page, and click the “Request deletion” link at the bottom of the page.
This will start the process.
Instagram will send an email to the address associated with your account, asking you to confirm your account deletion request. Within a few days, your account will be deleted. If you want to cancel the request, you can contact Instagram by email or telephone and tell them you want your account back.
If you want to keep your account but hide it from search engines, you can make it private instead of deleting it.
- Does Deleting Your Instagram Account Delete Direct Messages To Others?
- How Can I Delete My Instagram Account Permanently On Laptop?
- What Happens If I Delete My Instagram Account Permanently?
- How Do I Delete My Instagram Account On My Iphone 2022?
- How Do You Delete Instagram On Android?
- Why Does Instagram Delete Accounts?
- How Can I Recover My Permanently Deleted Instagram Account?
- Can I Recover A Deleted Instagram Account?
- How Do You Permanently Delete Instagram Account On Computer?
- Why Is There No Option To Delete My Instagram Account?